Marshall County Commissioners Reappoint Department Heads

Marshall County Commissioners (L to R) Mike Delp, Kevin Overmyer, Kurt Garner

The Marshall County Commissioners approved department head appointments during a special meeting Friday morning.

Commissioners Mike Delp, Kurt Garner and Kevin Overmyer reappointed Buildings and Grounds Supervisor Doug Masterson, Jail Maintenance Supervisor Gary Masterson, Marshall County Historical Society Museum Director Linda Rippy, EMA Director Clyde Avery, IT Director Michael Marshall, Veteran’s Service Officer Pam Schweizer-Betz, and Building Inspector Chuck DeWitt. As previously reported, Jason Peters was reappointed as highway supervisor, but the county engineer/director position has yet to be filled.

The commissioners have not conducted an evaluation of Weights and Measures Inspector Jerry Hess, but they approved his reappointment last week.

Jim Clevenger was retained as county attorney.

The commissioners will meet in regular session this morning where the commissioners will reorganize. Highway Supervisor Jason Peters will provide a report to the board and the commissioners will consider agreements between the county and County Attorney Jim Clevenger. An agreement with the sheriff will also be discussed.

Board appointments are anticipated this morning as well.

The Marshall County Commissioners will meet at 8:30 a.m. today in the second floor meeting room of the Marshall County Building at 112 W. Jefferson Street in Plymouth.