Community Crossings Grant Recipients Announced

Local communities are learning how much money they’ll get for street projects, as part of the second round of Community Crossings grants.

The Town of Walkerton got the biggest award in the local area, for nearly $526,000. The City of Plymouth received just over $519,000, while Marshall County will get just over $518,000. The Town of Bremen is set to receive just over $344,000.

Community Crossings grants cover 50 to 75 percent of the cost of approved road and bridge projects. Governor Eric Holcomb and INDOT Commissioner Joe McGuinness officially announced the grant awards Wednesday afternoon.

Local Community Crossings grant recipients:

  • Marshall County: $518,322.87
  • Argos: $148,050
  • Bourbon: $306,157.50
  • Bremen: $344,055
  • Culver: $207,857.70
  • Lakeville: $110,006.25
  • LaPaz: $224,713.50
  • Walkerton: $525,855
  • Plymouth: $519,039.25