Marshall County Commissioners Reappoint Department Heads, Meet Today

The Marshall County Commissioners reappointed department heads last week.

Doug Masterton was retained as buildings and grounds maintenance supervisor, Jason Peters as supervisor of county highways, Laurie Baker as highway administrator, Chuck DeWitt as building inspector, Gary Masterson as jail maintenance supervisor, Clyde Avery as EMA director, Michael Marshall as IT director Linda Rippe as museum director, Pam Schweitzer-Betz as veteran’s service officer, and Jim Clevenger as county attorney.

The commissioners will meet this morning at 8:30 a.m. ET for their first regular meeting of the new year with Julie Fox as the newly elected auditor and Kurt West Garner who is beginning a four-year term in the commissioner in District 1 seat.

In addition, the commissioners will reorganize and Bart Trester from USI Consultants will have an update on the 7th Road project. A highway department report will given as well as a report from the building inspector and the county attorney. The commissioners will meet in the second floor meeting room in the Marshall County Building in Plymouth.