Bourbon Town Council Reorganizes

Bourbon town council members reorganized when they met Tuesday evening. Les McFarland was voted to the president’s position and Larry Wattenbarger was elected to serve as vice president of the council.

There was unanimous council approval to retain existing department heads. With that decision, Steve Stacy will still be water/wastewater superintendent, Roger Terry will serve as street superintendent and Bill Keyser will remain the zoning and building superintendent.

Police Chief Bill Martin was recognized for 20 years of service with the Town of Bourbon and the council members appointed Mike Chapman as Fire Chief for 2018. Additionally, Mark Waggoner was reappointed to serve as the town attorney.