Marshall County DUI Task Force Dedicated to Keep Impaired Drivers off Roads

Marshall County DUI Task Force officers dedicated 229.5 hours of extra patrol to rid the roads of impaired drivers from October 2016 to June 2017. Officers also issued a total of 721 citations and warnings. Several arrests were made during that same time. Charges included operating a vehicle while intoxicated, operating without ever receiving a license, possession of marijuana, possession of paraphernalia, driving while suspended, and many others.

Task Force officers urge residents to make a plan before going out for the night. Designate a sober driver or make arrangements for a safe ride home. Report any suspected drunk driving activity by calling 911.

The Marshall County DUI Task Force includes a cooperation of officers from the Marshall County Sheriff’s Department, Plymouth Police Department, Bourbon Police Department, Bremen Police Department, and the Culver Police Department.

For more statistics and more enforcement efforts, visit