August Deadline Brings More Candidates to Town Convention Ballot

Several candidates met the Monday deadline to file paperwork for office in Marshall County.

Communities hosting Town Conventions had a state deadline of August 3rd. Parties with more than one candidate for office will now decide which candidate represents the party heading into November’s General Election.

In the Town of Argos, Edward Barcus, Craig Ellis, Charles Snead, Juli Stauffer, and Mark Van Der Weele are seeking a spot on the Town Council. Dustin Johnson is the lone Democrat running for a Town Council seat.

Culver saw Democratic candidate Gil Standley file to run for Clerk-Treasurer. He will face off against incumbent Republican Karen Heim in November. The Culver Town Council, however, has become a bit busier as Robert Cooper, and Tammy Shaffer have now filed to run alongside Ginny Bess Munroe, Jean Rakich, and Joel Samuelson.

In LaPaz, Ryan Young will run for the Town Council seat as a Democrat. He will challenge Roger Ecker and Lorraine Dove.