Today is Last Day to Vote Absentee

Today is the last chance to vote absentee in the City of Plymouth Primary Municipal Election.

An absentee ballot may be cast in the Marshall County Clerk’s office from 8 a.m. to noon today. As of Friday, 155 in-office, mail-in and travel board absentee ballots have been cast.

The polls will be open tomorrow from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. at the National Guard Armory for Center 1 and Center 2 precinct voters in Plymouth. The Knights of Columbus will be the polling site for Center 3 and Center 4 precinct voters in Plymouth. To check eligibility, call the clerk’s office at 935-8713.

The Mayoral candidates include Incumbent Republican Mark Senter, Democrat Rex A. Crump and Democrat Anthony P. (Tony) Gamble. Republican Jeanine M. Xaver is the lone candidate for Plymouth Clerk-Treasurer.

Seven candidates have filed for the three available Plymouth Common Council At-Large seats. They include Incumbent Republican Mike Delp, Republican Christopher R. Berdahl, Democrat Gary L. Cook, Democrat Jeffery R. Houin, Republican Burke L. Richeson, Democrat Joshua Walker, and Republican Bill Walters.

Incumbent Republican Duane L. Culp is seeking another term as the District 1 candidate on the Plymouth Common Council. In District 2, Incumbent Republican Don Ecker, Jr. is the lone candidate. Incumbent Republican Wayne A. Smith and Democrat Shiloh Fonseca are vying for the District 3 seat and Incumbent Republican Shawn Grobe is looking to represent District 4 for another term.