Absentee Voting Available Today

Voters in the City of Plymouth Primary Municipal Election have a chance to vote absentee today in the Marshall County Clerk’s office.

The Marshall County Courthouse is open to absentee voters today from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. ET. One more opportunity remains to vote absentee. The last chance to submit a ballot before Election Day is Monday, May 4 from 8 a.m. to noon.

The polls will be open on Tuesday, May 5 from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET at the National Guard Armory for Center 1 and Center 2 precinct voters in Plymouth. The Knights of Columbus will be the polling site for Center 3 and Center 4 precinct voters in Plymouth. To check eligibility, call the clerk’s office at 935-8713.

The Mayoral candidates include Incumbent Republican Mark Senter, Democrat Rex A. Crump and Democrat Anthony P. (Tony) Gamble. Republican Jeanine M. Xaver is the lone candidate for Plymouth Clerk-Treasurer.

Seven candidates have filed for the three available Plymouth Common Council At-Large seats. They include Incumbent Republican Mike Delp, Republican Christopher R. Berdahl, Democrat Gary L. Cook, Democrat Jeffery R. Houin, Republican Burke L. Richeson, Democrat Joshua Walker, and Republican Bill Walters.

Incumbent Republican Duane L. Culp is seeking another term as the District 1 candidate on the Plymouth Common Council. In District 2, Incumbent Republican Don Ecker, Jr. is the lone candidate. Incumbent Republican Wayne A. Smith and Democrat Shiloh Fonseca are vying for the District 3 seat and Incumbent Republican Shawn Grobe is looking to represent District 4 for another term.