Slow Absentee Voter Turnout in Primary Municipal Election

The absentee voting turnout in Marshall County continues to move along at a slow pace in this year’s City of Plymouth Primary Municipal Election.

Fifty-three mail-in, travel board and in-office ballots have been cast.

The opportunity to vote absentee in the clerk’s office is today and Friday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. In-office absentee hours will continue Saturday, May 2 from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. and Monday, May 4 from 8 a.m. to noon. The Primary Municipal Election is Tuesday, May 5.

The Mayoral candidates include Incumbent Republican Mark Senter, Democrat Rex A. Crump and Democrat Anthony P. (Tony) Gamble. Republican Jeanine M. Xaver is the lone candidate for Plymouth Clerk-Treasurer.

Seven candidates have filed for the three available Plymouth Common Council At-Large seats. They include Incumbent Republican Mike Delp, Republican Christopher R. Berdahl, Democrat Gary L. Cook, Democrat Jeffery R. Houin, Republican Burke L. Richeson, Democrat Joshua Walker, and Republican Bill Walters.

Incumbent Republican Duane L. Culp is seeking another term as the District 1 candidate on the Plymouth Common Council. In District 2, Incumbent Republican Don Ecker, Jr. is the lone candidate. Incumbent Republican Wayne A. Smith and Democrat Shiloh Fonseca are vying for the District 3 seat, and Incumbent Republican Shawn Grobe is looking to represent District 4 for another term.