Marshall County Clerk’s Office Gathers First Absentee Ballots

The Marshall County Clerk’s Office welcomed two voters Tuesday as they cast absentee ballots on the first day to do so in the City of Plymouth Primary.

Mayoral candidates include incumbent Republican Mark Senter, who will face the winner of the Democratic Party contest between Rex A. Crump and Anthony P. (Tony) Gamble. Republican Jeanine M. Xaver is the lone candidate for Plymouth Clerk-Treasurer.
Seven candidates have filed for the three available Plymouth Common Council At-Large seats. They include incumbent Republican Mike Delp, Republican Christopher R. Berdahl, Democrat Gary L. Cook, Democrat Jeffery R. Houin, Republican Burke L. Richeson, Democrat Joshua Walker and Republican Bill Walters.

Incumbent Republican Duane L. Culp is seeking another term as the District 1 candidate on the Plymouth Common Council. In District 2, Incumbent Republican Don Ecker, Jr. is the lone candidate. Incumbent Republican Wayne A. Smith and Democrat Shiloh Fonseca are vying for the District 3 seat and Incumbent Republican Shawn Grobe is looking to represent District 4 for another term.

The Marshall County Election Board opted to reduce absentee voting hours to Mondays and Fridays only for this primary since fewer voters are expected. The next opportunity to vote will be Monday, April 13, when polls will be open from 8 a.m. until 4 p.m. Absentee voting is also available on Saturday, April 25 and Saturday, May 2 from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. ET.

The final opportunity to vote absentee is May 4 from 8 a.m. to noon prior to the election on Tuesday, May 5.