Absentee Voting Begins Today

In-office absentee voting for the City of Plymouth Municipal Primary Election begins today and will continue until Monday, May 4. A ballot may be cast today from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. ET. Voters can then cast absentee ballots on Mondays and Fridays only from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. ET beginning April 13 to May 1. Absentee voting is also available on Saturday, April 25 and Saturday, May 2 from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Ballots may be cast before the absentee voting board in the Marshall County Clerk’s office.

The final opportunity to vote absentee is May 4 from 8 a.m. to noon. The Municipal Primary Election is Tuesday, May 5.

The Mayoral candidates include Incumbent Republican Mark Senter, Democrat Rex A. Crump and Democrat Anthony P. (Tony) Gamble. Republican Jeanine M. Xaver is the lone candidate for Plymouth Clerk-Treasurer.

Seven candidates have filed for the three available Plymouth Common Council At-Large seats. They include Incumbent Republican Mike Delp, Republican Christopher R. Berdahl, Democrat Gary L. Cook, Democrat Jeffery R. Houin, Republican Burke L. Richeson, Democrat Joshua Walker, and Republican Bill Walters.

Incumbent Republican Duane L. Culp is seeking another term as the District 1 candidate on the Plymouth Common Council. In District 2, Incumbent Republican Don Ecker, Jr. is the lone candidate. Incumbent Republican Wayne A. Smith and Democrat Shiloh Fonseca are vying for the District 3 seat and Incumbent Republican Shawn Grobe is looking to represent District 4 for another term.

Any questions concerning absentee voting can be presented to the Marshall County Voter Registration Clerk at (574) 935-8713.