Absentee Voting Available Today

Only a few opportunities remain to vote absentee in the City of Plymouth Primary Municipal Election.

Voters can cast an absentee ballot today from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. in the Marshall County Clerk’s Office in the courthouse. In-office absentee voting is also available on Monday, April 27 and Friday, May 1 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. The last two opportunities to vote absentee in-office are Saturday, May 2 from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. and Monday, May 4 from 8 a.m. to noon. The Primary Municipal Election is Tuesday, May 5.

The Mayoral candidates include Incumbent Republican Mark Senter, Democrat Rex A. Crump and Democrat Anthony P. (Tony) Gamble. Republican Jeanine M. Xaver is the lone candidate for Plymouth Clerk-Treasurer.

Seven candidates have filed for the three available Plymouth Common Council At-Large seats. They include Incumbent Republican Mike Delp, Republican Christopher R. Berdahl, Democrat Gary L. Cook, Democrat Jeffery R. Houin, Republican Burke L. Richeson, Democrat Joshua Walker, and Republican Bill Walters.

Incumbent Republican Duane L. Culp is seeking another term as the District 1 candidate on the Plymouth Common Council. In District 2, Incumbent Republican Don Ecker, Jr. is the lone candidate. Incumbent Republican Wayne A. Smith and Democrat Shiloh Fonseca are vying for the District 3 seat and Incumbent Republican Shawn Grobe is looking to represent District 4 for another term.