Municipal Election Candidate Filing Begins Today

Today is the first day to file for candidacy for the Municipal Election. Candidates may file in the county clerk’s office.

Municipal offices up for election in Marshall County include the mayor of Plymouth, clerk-treasurer in Argos, Bourbon, Bremen, Culver, LaPaz, and Plymouth. Voters will also elect three council members in Argos, two in Bourbon, four in Culver and three in LaPaz. All five city council seats in Plymouth are on the ballot as well as two additional at-large seats.