Chamberlin Returns as Marshall County Sheriff

Republican Tom Chamberlin will be returning as the Marshall County Sheriff for another four year term. He handily won the race over Independent Tisha Jacobson-Maher. The vote count was 7009-1205.

The Marshall County Council will have a new member in Republican Bill Githens. He ran unopposed in the District 2 race. The other council candidates were unopposed and they will be returning to the council: current council president Republican Matthew Hassel in District 1, Republican Don Morrison in District 3 and Republican Judith Stone in District 4.

Jack Roose opted not to run for another term in the County Commissioner District 1 seat so that position will be going to Republican Kurt West Garner for the next four years. He will join current commissioners Kevin Overmyer and Deb Griewank.

Republican Nelson Chipman ran unopposed and will be the county’s new prosecuting attorney.

Other candidates who will be returning to their offices for another term include Judge Curtis Palmer, Judge Dean Colvin, Clerk Debbie Vandemark, Clerk Julie Fox and Recorder Marlene Mahler.

For a complete list of results, visit